Battery D, First R.I. Light Artillery

All Titles

  • Battery D, First R.I. Light Artillery

Dublin Core


Battery D, First R.I. Light Artillery


Image of Members of Battery D, First Rhode Island Light Artillery, Veteran Association at Roger Williams Park, June 1891.

John S. Gorton; John Rathbone; John Brod; Joseph W. Corey; Charles Gallagher; Charles E. May; Ezra K. Parker; Charles W. Cornell; John J. Busby; Samuel Jenkins; William H. Fisk; Stephen Ballou; James S. Hayward; John J. Hopkins; William Stalker; Willett A. Johnson; Daniel W. Elliott; Lyman Nicholas; James Tanner; Joseph F. Means; Henry W. Smith; Jeremiah D. Hopkins; Frank M. Tucker; John McKenna; Erich P. Botter; George Rathbone; Clark Walker; Halsey A. Aldrich; Rice A. Wickes; George C. Sumner; Otis G. Handy; Isaac D. Russell; Joseph B. French; Charles C. Gray; George N. Hawkins; Joseph B. Kenyon; Edwin R. Knight; Moses Budlong; Capt. J. Albert Monroe; George E. Arnold; Olney Arnold; Henry C. Whitaker; Charles E. Bonn; Gideon Spencer; Christopher H. Carpenter.

See also:
Military Records - Civil War

Civil War Recruitment Book (1861)

Board of Military Enrollment

Adjutant General - Orders Received, Executive Department (1857 - 1858;1861; 1863)

Civil War - Record Book, Orders received, First Detached Militia / Tenth Rhode Island Volunteers (1861 - 1862)

Rhode Island Militia - Enrolled Men, Town Returns (1843 - 1898)


Regimental Histories


Rhode Island State Archives


1891 June


Copyright is in the public domain unless otherwise specified. We reserve the right to restrict reproduction of materials due to preservation concerns.





Still Image Item Type Metadata


"Battery D, First R.I. Light Artillery," in Virtual Exhibits, Item #413, (accessed September 20, 2019).