PETITION FOR VOLUNTARY ADMINISTRATION
(Pursuant to RI General Laws 33-24.1)

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND
PROBATE COURT ESTATE NO.

Name of Decedent

Address of Decedent

Date of Death

The undersigned,

(Relationship to the decedent)
of the Decedent, does (do) on oath affirm, attest and say that:

1. He/She/They is/are of full age, legal capacity and a resident of the State of Rhode
Island. (Attach Rhode Island Agent form if necessary)

2. That more than thirty (30) days has passed since the date of death and that no
Petition for Probate has been filed in the city or town in which the Decedent
resided.

3. That as far as the affiant knows, the following persons would inherit under the
provisions of Rhode Island General Laws 33-1-10 in the case of intestacy:

NAME:
ADDRESS:

NAME:
ADDRESS:

NAME:
ADDRESS:

NAME:
ADDRESS:

(If more space is needed, attach a separate paper)



4. That as far as the affiant knows, the following persons are joint owners of property
with the deceased. »

NAME:
ADDRESS:

NAME:
ADDRESS:

NAME:
ADDRESS:

NAME:
ADDRESS:

(If more space is needed, attach a separate paper)

5. That as far as the affiant knows, attached to this affidavit and made a part of it is a
schedule of all assets owned by the deceased as of his/her date of death including any
jointly held assets, with the value as of the date of death listed, and that said assets
consist of personal property only and do not exceed Fifteen Thousand ($15,000.00)
Dollars (exclusive of motor vehicles).

6. That the undersigned will act as Voluntary Administrator(s) for the deceased and will
administer the Estate according to law and apply the proceeds of the Estate in
conformity with the provisions of this Section of the Rhode Island General Laws
(including payment of the Funeral Bill).

In Witness Whereof, I/We sign this petition on the day of , 19

NAME OF AFFIANT:

ADDRESS:




NAME OF AFFIANT:

ADDRESS:

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

KENT, SC
In on this day of , 19
there personally appeared , known

by me to be the person(s) signing this affidavit and he/she/they acknowledged said
affidavit by him/her/them signed to be his/her/their free act and deed.

Notary Public

My Commission Expires:

APPROVED: Date:

Probate Judge

CERTIFIED: Date:

Probate Clerk



SCHEDULE OF PERSONAL PROPERTY OWNED SOLELY OR WITH OTHERS
BY THE DECEASED
(not to exceed $15,000; excluding real estate or motor vehicles)

Description of personal property Other Owners(s) Value
(if applicable)




