STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS

Office of the Secretary of State
Division of Business Services
148 W. River Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615
(401) 222-3040

INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING
CERTIFICATE OF CANCELLATION OF
CERTIFICATE OF LIMITED PARTNERSHIP

Section 7-13-10 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

The attached form is designed to meet minimal statutory filing requirements pursuant to the relevant statutory
provision. This form and the information provided are not substitutes for the advice and services of an attorney
and/or tax specialist.

1. In order to cancel a certificate of limited partnership, a Certificate of Cancellation of Certificate of Limited
Partnership (Form No. 302) must be filed with the Office of the Secretary of State, Division of Business
Services, at the above address. When the Certificate of Cancellation is properly completed, signed and
submitted with the correct filing fee, the Secretary of State will file the Certificate of Cancellation.

2. The filing fee for the Certificate of Cancellation is $10.00, and payment should be made payable to the
Rhode Island Secretary of State.

3. An original letter of good standing from the Rhode Island Division of Taxation for the purpose of
cancellation must accompany the Certificate of Cancellation. The original letter of good standing must be
dated within thirty (30) days of the receipt and filing of the Certificate of Cancellation. To download the
Division of Taxation's application for good standing, log onto www.tax.ri.gov/taxforms/corporate.php or to
have an application mailed to you, call (401) 574-8970. Questions pertaining to good standings should be
directed to the Office of Audit and Discovery at (401) 574-8756.

4. The certificate of limited partnership shall be cancelled upon the dissolution and the commencement of
winding up of the partnership or at any other time there are no limited partners.

5. Upon filing the Certificate of Cancellation, the limited partnership must be current with the maintenance of
its registered agent and its registered office in this state.

6. The Certificate of Cancellation must be signed by all general partners.

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday, between 8:30 a.m.
and 4:30 p.m.
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Filing Fee: $10.00 ID Number:

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND AND PROVIDENCE PLANTATIONS
Office of the Secretary of State
Division of Business Services
148 W. River Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615

LIMITED PARTNERSHIP

CERTIFICATE OF CANCELLATION OF
CERTIFICATE OF LIMITED PARTNERSHIP

The undersigned, desiring to cancel the Certificate of Limited Partnership under and by virtue of the power
conferred by Section 7-13-10 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended, hereby execute the
following Certificate of Cancellation of the Certificate of Limited Partnership:

1. The name of the limited partnership is:

2. The date of filing of the Certificate of Limited Partnership is:

3. The reason for filing the Certificate of Cancellation is:

4. The effective date, if not the date of filing, of the cancellation of the Certificate of Limited Partnership, is:

(must be date certain)

Form No. 302
Revised: 12/05



5. Other information as the general partners filing the certificate determine to include herein:

6. This Certificate of Cancellation is signed by all general partners of the Limited Partnership.

Date:

Under penalty of perjury, I/we declare and affirm that l/we
have examined this Certificate of Cancellation of
Certificate of Limited Partnership and that all statements,
including any accompanying attachments, contained
herein are true and correct.

Print Name of Limited Partnership

By

By

By

By

By
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