MANUFACTURER AND FACTORY REPRENSENTATIVES LICENSE INSTRUCTIONS

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND -- DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
Dealer Section

600 New London Avenue ,Cranston, Rl 02920-3024
www.dmv.ri.gov

ALL OF THE FOLLOWING DOCUMENTS MUST BE COMPLETED IN FULL AND SUBMITTED TO THIS OFFICE IN
COMPLETE FORM OR THE APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED.

1. APPLICATION MUST BE COMPLETED IN FULL, SIGNED BY A CORPORATE OFFICER, PARTNER,
SOLE-OWNER OR AUTHORIZED AGENT AND NOTARIZED.

2. COVER LETTER ON A LETTER HEAD STATING THE COMPANY’S NAME AND ADDRESS REQUESTING

A MANUFACTURER LICENSE

3. APPLICATION FOR MANUFACTURER

4. APPLICATION FOR FACTORY REPRESENTATIVE

5. DEALER AGREEMENT (AGREEMENT LETTER WITH DEALERSHIP IN RHODE ISLAND) AND A FRANCHISE

LETTER ON A LETTER-HEAD

6. LIST NAME AND ADDRESS OF RHODE ISLAND DEALERSHIPS AUTHORIZED TO SELL YOUR PRODUCT.
(SEPARATE LIST FOR EACH FRANCHISE/DIVISION) IF ANY CHANGES DURING THE YEAR YOU MUST INFORM
THIS OFFICE IN WRITING AND PROVIDE A LETTER OF INTENT AND AGREEMENT LETTER WITH EVERY NEW
DEALERSHIP YOU WILL BE SELLING YOUR PRODUCT

IN RHODE ISLAND

7. BROCHURES OF THE PRODUCT YOU ARE SELLING IN THE STATE OF RHODE ISLAND

8. CHECK OR MONEY ORDER MADE PAYABLE TO: “DEALERS’ LICENSE & REGULATIONS OFFICE.”
$ 30150 - EACH MANUFACTURER
$ 101.50 - EACH FACTORY REPRESENTATIVE
THE CHECK MUST BE SUBMITTED WITH APPLICATION

9. YOU MUST CONTACT THE SECRETARY OF STATE AT 401-222-3040, OR http://www.state.ri.us, TO
REGISTER YOUR COMPANY OR CORPORATION TO DO BUSINESS IN THE STATE OF RHODE ISLAND.

10. UPON RECEIPT OF ALL OF THE ABOVE DOCUMENTATION AND THE COMPLETED APPLICATIONS WE
WILL THEN PROCESS FOR APPROVAL. IF YOU HAVE ANY QUESTIONS, PLEASE CALL THE RHODE ISLAND
DEALERS’ LICENSE & REGULATIONS OFFICE AT: 401-462-5732

IF ADDITIONAL FORMS ARE REQUIRED YOU MAY COPY THE PRESENT FORM.

ALL LICENSES ARE ISSUED ON A CALENDAR YEAR BASIS AND ALL EXPIRE ON DECEMBER 31°" OF

EACH YEAR. ALL MANUFACTURERS, AND FACTORY REPRESENTATIVES NEED TO BE LICENSED™ TO
HAVE THE RIGHT TO DO BUSINESS WITH LICENSED RHODE ISLAND DEALERS, PURSUANT TO RHODE
ISLAND GENERAL LAWS 31-5-21 et seq. AND 31-5-1 et seq.

RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED,

ADMINISTRATOR
DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES

DLRO012 DATED 8-25-10


http://www.state.ri.us/

APPLICATION FOR LICENSING OF A MANUFACTURER

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND -- DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
Dealer Section

600 New London Avenue ,Cranston, Rl 02920-3024
www.dmv.ri.gov

Date:
1. Corporate Name:
2. d/b/a Name:
3. If incorporated, under what state’s law Date incorporated:
If incorporated under the laws of another state, are you authorized to do business in the State of Rhode Island?

YES NO
Please attach a copy of your certificate of authority issued in Rhode Island

4. Business Address:

5. Telephone #: Fax #:

6. Name of Division:
(Separate application for each division)

7. Are you connected with sales? Parts? Accessories?

8. What make of Motorized Vehicles?
(List only make for division on this application)

9. List Name, Address and Title of each owner, partner, director or corporate officer:
Name Title Residential Address

10. Please list all the franchised Rhode Island dealers you hold franchise agreements with (only for franchise
listed in this application):

Name/Dealers’ license number Address
Print name:

Signature (in full) Title:

Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of 20
Notary public Commission expires

Manufacturer license fee $201.50

DLR012 DATED 8-25-10



APPLICATION FOR LICENSING OF A FACTORY REPRESENTATIVE

STATE OF RHODE ISLAND -- DIVISION OF MOTOR VEHICLES
Dealer Section

600 New London Avenue ,Cranston, Rl 02920-3024
www.dmv.ri.gov

Date

Full name of applicant:

Name of company represented:

Division:

Business address:

Tel#: fax#:
Residence:

Tel #:

Are you connected with sales?: parts?:

Are you connected with accessories?:

How long have you been with your present employer?:
How long have you been in your present position?:
Proof of affiliation with the above-name company must be attached to this application.

Applicant’s signature (in full):

Title:

Subscribed and sworn to before me this day of 20
Notary public commission expires
Distributor representative license fee: $41.50

DLRO012- DATED 8-25-10



	Date _______________
	Full name of applicant: ________________________________________________________________
	Name of company represented: __________________________________________________________

