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Licensure Requirements

U.S./Canadian Graduates

• License Fee of $570.00 (or $710.00 with Controlled Substance Registration CSR)

• Graduated from a dental school accredited by the American Dental Association Commission on Dental
   Accreditation.

• Satisfactorily passed licensure examinations approved by the Board.

• Meet any other requirement(s) set forth by regulation or established by the Board.
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Rules and Regulations

The Rules and Regulations governing the Practice of Dentistry can be obtained at the Board web page:

http://www.health.ri.gov/hsr/professions/dental.php

Rhode Island General Laws pertaining to the Practice of Dentistry can be obtained at the following web sites:

Dental Licensure http://www.rilin.state.ri.us/statutes/title5/5-31.1/index.htm

Controlled Substances Act http://www.rilin.state.ri.us/statutes/title21/21-28/index.htm

http://www.health.ri.gov/hsr/professions/dental.php
http://www.rilin.state.ri.us/statutes/title5/5-31.1/index.htm
http://www.rilin.state.ri.us/statutes/title21/21-28/index.htm
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APPLICATION PROCESS OVERVIEW
The licensure process in the State of Rhode Island is conducted by the Rhode Island Board of Examiners in Dentistry
(Board). All licensure applicants must complete and submit a Board application.

Application Process

You must submit your application and supporting credentials directly to the Board. The Board will use this information to
assess your qualifications for licensure. Please allow a minimum of 4 weeks for the entire licensure process to be
completed. If you have malpractice or disciplinary history, it can take an additional 2 or 3 months for all pertinent
documentation to be received.

The Board meets once a month (Except for the month of April). Only applications which are complete, with all supporting
credentials, will be forwarded to the Board for review and issuance of a license. Licenses will be issued within 7-10 working
days following the Board meeting and are mailed to the address furnished in your application. You are responsible for
notifying the Board office, in writing, if your address changes in the interim.The Board may be emailed an address change.
The email address is located at  the following web site.

http://www.health.ri.gov/hsr/professions/dental.php

To obtain your license number prior to receiving your license card, please refer to the HEALTH Licensee
Lookup web site (Approximately ten (10) days after Board Meeting):

http://www.health.ri.gov/hsr/professions/license.php

HEALTH will not, for any reason, accelerate the processing of one applicant at the expense of others.  Once completed, the
application will be reviewed, and you will be contacted in writing.

Please continue to review the remaining portions of this application packet for instructions and other materials necessary to
complete the Board application. If you have any questions about this application process, or would like to check on the
status of your Board application, please contact this office at (401) 222-2828.

http://www.health.ri.gov/hsr/professions/dental.php
http://www.health.ri.gov/hsr/professions/license.php
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR COMPLETING THE BOARD APPLICATION

Read the following instructions and those throughout the application packet carefully before completing the
Board application. Failure to submit all required information and appropriate documentation may result in processing
delays. All of the information provided is subject to change.

General Instructions

1. Make a copy of the application and forms before you begin, in case you make a mistake.

2. Type your information or print in blue or black ball-point pen. Board staff will not make assumptions about
    illegible information. Be sure to print your name in the box provided on the cover page.

3. Provide a response to each section or question; otherwise, mark “N/A” for Not Applicable.

4. We suggest that you make a copy of your completed application before submitting it to the Board.

5. It is your responsibility to check on the status of your application.

Completing your Board Application

1.  Complete the Board Application pages (6-10). You must respond to all components of the application as
     instructed. If you attach separate pages in continuation of the Board application, such pages MUST clearly
     indicate the section for which such information is being reported.

2.  Make a check or money order (in U.S. Funds only) for the application fee of $570.00 (or $710.00 if you are applying
     for your Controlled Substances Registration (CSR)), payable to “Rhode Island General Treasurer” and staple it to
     the upper left-hand corner of the first (Top) page of the application. These application fees are NON-REFUNDABLE.
     Please be advised that this is an application fee and includes the first license only up until the next expiration date.  All
     Dentists licenses expire biennally on June 30th of the even numbered years.

Complete all application materials as instructed and arrange them in order as they appear in the application
checklist (see page 11). Do not submit applications without all applicable information, documentation and fee.
Mail these components of the application to:

Rhode Island Department of Health
Board of Examiners in Dentistry, Room 104

3 Capitol Hill
Providence, RI 02908-5097

Dentist-Initiated Requests

In addition to the materials you mail to the Board, you must also mail information to other sources for verification.
Follow these additional steps as described below:

1. Obtain licensure verification from all states where you hold, or have ever held, a license to practice dentistry.
To obtain this verification, you must mail the Reciprocity Release Form (page 13) to each licensing authority
in which you are/were licensed. If you are licensed in Canada, send a copy to each province in which you
are/were licensed. Type your information or print in blue or black ball-point pen. Board staff will not make
assumptions about illegible information.

2. Be certain to sign and complete the identifying information on each form. The Board must receive the
verification(s) directly from the licensing authority. Make copies of the form as needed. You may obtain
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INSTRUCTIONS (continued)

the mailing addresses of all U.S. dental boards and licensing authorities may be obtained at the American Association of
Dental Examiners (AADE) web site at:

http://www.aadexam.org

or by calling the Board in question. Please do not contact the Rhode Island Board of Examiners in Dentistry for mailing
addresses of licensing authorities.

3.  Submit a “self-query” of the National Practitioner Data Bank (NPDB). The application is a Practitioner Request
     for Information Disclosure, which can be obtained by calling the NPDB, or downloading it from the
     NPDB web site.

Phone Number for NPDB Information: 1-800-767-6732
NPDB web site: http://www.npdb-hipdb.com

You must mail this completed form directly to NPDB. When you receive a response, send the Board the
ORIGINAL, UNOPENED response. The Board must have this response in order to complete your
application so you are encouraged to make this request as soon as possible.

4.  Submit the enclosed AADE Self Query form (page 14) to the AADE.  You must mail the completed form directly to the
     AADE.  When you receive a response, send the Board the ORIGINAL UNOPENED response.  The board must
     have this response in order to complete your application, so you are encouraged to make this request as soon as
     possible.

5.  Official Dental School transcript must be submitted directly to this office by the Dental School.

6.  Official Copy of the National Board Scores must be submitted directly to this office by the American Dental
     Association (ADA)  (312) 440-2500.

7.  Regional or state Board examination results (if applicable).

8.  A certified copy of your Birth Certificate (Notarized photo copies are acceptable), If born outside the U.S., proof of
    citizenship or lawful alien status.

9.  In order to dispense, prescribe, store, or order controlled substances, you must obtain a Rhode Island Controlled
     Substance Registration (CSR) and a Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) Registration.
     The Rhode Island CSR Application is available on page 12. After you obtain your Rhode Island CSR you can apply
     for a federal DEA Number. An application for the federal DEA Number can be obtained by contacting DEA:
     DEA Phone Number (617) 557-2200. Web Site: http://www.deadiversion.usdoj.gov/drugreg/reg_apps/

The application process is not considered complete until your Board application, applicable forms and credentials are
received in a manner satisfactory to the Board. The Board will not accelerate processing of one applicant at the expense of
others for any reason. Once completed, your application will be reviewed and you will be contacted in writing. Be advised
that you may be required to appear for an interview. Please allow 7-10 working days following the Board meeting for your
wallet size license card to be mailed to you. [NOTE: You may not practice dentistry in Rhode Island until you have received
a license number.]

http://www.aadexam.org
http://www.npdb-hipdb.com
http://www.deadiversion.usdoj.gov/drugreg/reg_apps/
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State of Rhode Island
Board of Examiners in Dentistry

Application for License to Practice Dentistry

Refer to the Application Instructions when completing these forms.  Type or block print only.  Do not use felt-tip pens.

1. Name(s)

Maiden, if applicable

Suffix (i.e., Jr., Sr., II, III)

Name(s) under which originally licensed in another state, if different from  above (First, Middle, Last).

2. Social Security
Number

3. Gender

4. Date and Place
of Birth

FemaleMale

U.S. Social Security Number

Surname, (Last Name)

 Middle Name

First Name

5. Home
    Address 1st Line Address (Apartment/Suite/Room Number, etc.)

Country, If NOT U.S.

City and State;  OR Province and Country, etc., if NOT U.S.

This is the name that
will be printed on your
License/Permit/
Certificate and
reported to those who
inquire about your
License/ Permit/
Certificate. Do not use
nicknames, etc.

1st Line Address (Department/Suite/Room Number, etc.)

Name of Business/Work Location

Second Line Address (Number and Street)

City

Country, If NOT U.S.

     1   9

It is your responsibility
to notify the board of all
address changes.

Postal Code, If NOT U.S.

Business FaxExtensionBusiness Phone

Home Phone Home Fax

Email Address (Format for email address is Username@domain e.g. applicant@isp.com)

Postal Code, If NOT U.S.

State Zip Code

6. Primary
    Business
    Address

It is your responsibility
to notify the board of all
address changes.

This address will
appear on the
Department of
Health web site.

 Please Refer to “Mandatory Addendum to License
 Application” on the last page of this application

All questions MUST be answered.  Enter “NA” for any question that is NOT APPLICABLE.

Degree (DMD,DDS)

Second Line Address (Number and Street)

City State Zip Code

Month Day Year
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 7. Preferred
 Mailing
 Address
 Please check ONE

Please use my Home Address as my preferred mailing address

Please use my Business Address as my preferred mailing address

Applicant:  Print your complete last name >

 8.  Practice
      Information

A.  Specify where in
this State you intend
to practice, and list
type of practice.

Location #1

City

Location #2

City

Location #3

City

9. Practice
    History

   Month     Year            Month            Year Name and Location of Facility:    NOTE:  You may continue information on a separate sheet of paper.

Please provide your
practice history for
the last five (5)
years.

 10. Qualifying
       Education

Please list the name
and information about
the school that you
attended that
qualifies you for
this license.

Name of School

Type of School (University, College, etc.)

   Date Graduated

    Is school accredited by the American Dental Association (ADA)?
Month Year

 Yes          No

Degree Conferred

 Regional   State

 Yes          No

11. Regional or
     State Board
     Examination

Please indicate the
type, name and date
of your examination

Name of Examination

   Date Completed Passed?
Month Year

TonyP
Pencil
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Applicant:  Print your complete last name >

14. Dental
     Licensure

List all states or
countries in which
you are now, or
ever have been
licensed to practice
dentistry, or any
other profession.

State/Country: State/Country:

Inactive

Active Inactive

Active Inactive

Active Inactive

Active Inactive

Active Inactive

DOCUMENTATION: Send a Reciprocity Release Form to each entity. (See page 13)

Active

Inactive Active InactiveActive

 13. Specialty &
       Board
       Certification

Board Certified/Qualified?:            Yes No

           If Yes, Year Certified:
Year

Specialty

Please indicate any
specialty that you
may have and
whether you are
certified or not.

16.  Criminal
      Convictions

Respond to the
question at the top of
the section, then list
any criminal
conviction(s) in the
space provided.

If necessary, you
may continue on a
separate 8 1/2 X 11
sheet of paper.

Have you ever been convicted of a violation, plead Nolo Contendere, or entered a plea bargain to any
federal, state or local statute, regulation, or ordinance or are any formal charges pending; including
use of illicit substances or operating a motor vehicle while intoxicated.  (Please include any offenses
which have been expunged from your record)?

Month Year

Abbreviation of State and Conviction1  (e.g. CA - Illegal Possession of a Controlled Substance):

Yes                 No

1For purposes of this section, a person shall be deemed to be convicted of a crime if he/she plead guilty or if he/she was found or
adjudged guilty by a court of competent jurisdiction or has been convicted of a felony by the entry of Nolo Contendere in any state.

15. Board
     Discipline

List any disciplinary
actions by licensing
boards  in other
states. Please
describe any prior
or pending Board
action or investiga-
tion.  Please attach
any relevant
supplemental
materials. If
necessary, you
may continue on a
separate 8 1/2 X 11
sheet of paper.

        Check here if
        not applicable. Please describe any prior or pending Board action or investigation.  Please attach any relevant supplemental materials.

Licensing Board (abbreviate) and Nature of Action
(e.g. TX - Professional Misconduct):

Type of Discipline:

   Month     Year

12. National
     Board
     Examination

Please indicate the
date of your
examination and
whether you passed.

   Date Completed Passed?
Month Year

  Yes            No
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Applicant:  Print your complete last name >

17. Questions
1. During any Professional/Dental Education, were you ever dismissed, suspended,

restricted, put on probation, or otherwise acted against or did you take a leave of
absence for medical reasons?

2. During any Professional/Dental Education, were you ever requested to leave or did
you leave, temporarily or permanently, prior to completion of training?

3. During any postgraduate training, were you ever dismissed, suspended, restricted,
put on probation, or otherwise acted against or did you take a leave of absence for
medical reasons?

4. During any postgraduate training, were you ever requested to leave or did you leave,
temporarily or permanently, prior to completion of training?

5. Are there any charges or investigations pending, in any state, against you?

6. Have your staff privileges at any hospital, nursing home, or other health care facility
or health care provider or HMO ever been reduced, revoked, or suspended or have
you voluntarily surrendered your clinical privileges from any such unit or facility while
under investigation in any state?

7. Have you ever had any disciplinary action(s) taken, or is any pending, against your
License to practice dentistry, DEA Permit, State Controlled Substances Registration,
Medicare Privileges, Medicaid Privileges, or are any complaints pending in any
state?

8. Have you ever had a membership in a professional society revoked, suspended, or
limited in any manner or have you voluntarily withdrawn while under investigation?

Note:  If you answered “yes” to any of these questions you must explain in the space provided below,
           or if necessary, on a separate 8 1/2 X 11” sheet of paper.

 Yes               No

 Yes               No

 Yes               No

 Yes               No

 Yes               No

 Yes               No

 Yes               No

 Yes               No

Check either Yes or
No for each question.

NOTE:  If you answer
“Yes” to any
question, you are
required to furnish
complete details,
including date, place,
reason and
disposition of the
matter.
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I, ____________________________________, being first duly sworn, depose and say that I am the
person referred to in the foregoing application and supporting documents.

I hereby authorize all hospital(s), institution(s) or organizations(s), my references, personal physicians,
employers (past and present) and all governmental agencies and instrumentalities (local, state, federal or
foreign) to release to the Rhode Island Board of  Examiners in Dentistry any information which is material
to my application for licensure.

I have read carefully both the statute (RIGL 5-31.1) and associated Regulations (R5-31.1 Reg.) for the
licensure of dentists in Rhode Island. Further, I have read carefully the questions in the foregoing applica-
tion and have answered them completely, without reservations of any kind, and I declare under penalty of
perjury that my answers and all statements made by me herein are true and correct.  Should I knowingly
furnish any false information in this application, I hereby agree that such act shall constitute cause for
denial, suspension or revocation of my license to practice dentistry in the State of Rhode Island.

I understand that relevant portions of my records are protected under the Federal and State Regulations
governing Mental Health Patient Records and cannot be disclosed without my written consent unless
otherwise provided in the law.  I understand that my records are protected under the Federal and State Laws
and Regulations governing Confidentiality of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Patient Records, 42 CFR Part 2, and
cannot be disclosed without my written consent unless otherwise provided in the regulations.

I understand that this is a continuing application and that I have an affirmative duty to inform the Rhode
Island Board of Examiners in Dentistry of any change in the answers to these questions after this applica-
tion and this affidavit is signed.

_____________________________________ _________________________________
Signature of Applicant Date of Signature (MM/DD/YY)

_________________________________ _________________________________
Name of Notary (Print, Type or Stamp) Signature of Notary

________________________ __________________________
Notary No/Commission No. Commission Expiration Date  (MM/DD/YY)

18. Affidavit of
Applicant
Complete this section
and sign in the
presence of a notary
public.

Make sure that  you
and the notary public
have completed all
components
accurately and
completely.

The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this _____________ day of

___________________, 20_______,  by ___________________________________,

 who is personally known to me or has produced  ____________________________

as documentation and did / did not take an oath.

19. Recent
Photograph
Securely tape or
glue in this square a
current 2" x 2"
photograph of
yourself (alone).

Photographs must be
recent, passport type
photo, clear, front
view, full face
without a hat or dark
glasses.

Full length photos will
not be accepted.

Affix Photo Here

Applicant: Print your complete last name >

Write your name on the back of the photograph, and provide the date that the photograph was taken.

Notary Seal

Date of Photograph
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APPLICATION CHECKLIST

Please review the following checklist to ensure you have satisfied all components of the application process. Some items
may not apply.

Board Application

I have read and understand the “Instructions for Completing the Board Application.”

I have carefully read RIGL 5-31.1 and R5-31.1REG.

I have completed the Rhode Island Board application as instructed (pages 6-10).

I have completed Section 18, “Affidavit of Applicant” and had the form notarized by a notary public.

I have attached a photograph to Section 19, “Recent Photograph” as instructed. I have verified that it meets the
photograph requirements as stated in the application.

I have a check or money order made payable (in U.S. funds only) to the “Rhode Island General Treasurer”
in the amount of $570.00 (or $710.00 with CSR application*) and attached have it to the upper left-hand corner of the
first (cover/top) page of the application.

I have arranged my Board Application materials in following order:

1.  Fee (attached as instructed)
2.  Board Application (cover/top page, and pages 6-10)
3.  RI Uniform Controlled Substances Registration (CSR) (page 12, If Applicable)
4.  Supporting documentation as required. [Note: Pages containing additional information in continuation
     of the Board application MUST indicate the section for which the information is being reported.]
5.  Completed “Mandatory Addendum to License Application”  -  Verification of Social Security Number form (p. 15)

I have mailed the above application materials directly to the Licensing Office, Department of Health.

Required Forms / Credentials

I have completed and mailed the following forms as instructed:

1. Reciprocity Release Form(s) (Licensure Verification) (page 13)
2. Practitioner Request for Information Disclosure (National Practitioner Data Bank)
3. American Association of Dental Examiners Form (AADE) (page 14)

I have requested the following credentials be submitted directly to the BOARD:

1. Official Dental School Transcript
2. Official copy of National Board Scores

Controlled Substances Act Registration (CSR)

*Note: In order to dispense, prescribe, store, or order controlled substances, you must obtain a Rhode Island
Controlled Substances Act Registration (CSR) and a Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) Registration.

The Rhode Island CSR Application is available on page 12. After you obtain your Rhode Island CSR you can apply
for a federal DEA Number. An application for the federal DEA Number can be obtained by contacting DEA:

DEA Phone Number: (617) 557-2200.
DEA Web Site: http://www.deadiversion.usdoj.gov/drugreg/reg_apps/



Rhode Island Board of Examiners in Dentistry
Room 104, 3 Capitol Hill

Providence, RI 02908-5097
(401) 222-2828

Rhode Island Uniform Controlled Substances Act Registration (CSR)

 IF Applying for CSR, this Application MUST BE SUBMITTED ALONG WITH YOUR LICENSE  APPLICATION.
Substitute forms are not acceptable

I am applying for a Rhode Island Uniform Controlled Substances Act Registration (CSR).  I understand that this application MUST be submitted
along with my Board Application .  I also understand that there is an additional $140.00 fee for this Registration and that the check or
money order for $710.00 (NON-REFUNDABLE Board Application fee ($570.00) PLUS CSR Application fee ($140.00)) must be made out to
the “RI General Treasurer”.

Print/Type Full Name

Signature

Business Name

Business Address (Must be located in Rhode Island) Business Telephone

Complete this
application for
registration to
prescribe controlled
substances in the
State of Rhode Island

Drug Schedule (Check all that apply)

A CSR is not required
if there will be no
controlled substances
prescriptions
prescribed in this
state.

A Copy of the DEA Registration must be provided to the Dental Board within 60 Days of its issuance by the
DEA.  The DEA Registration must be issued to your Rhode Island Practice Address in order for it to be valid.
If you are relocating from another state, you need to apply for a DEA Registration that is specific to Rhode
Island.  See The bottom of this form for information on how to contact DEA.*

The CSR is renewed
at the same time that
the professional
license is renewed.

NOTE:
Read Important
Information on the
bottom of this
application.

All Applicants MUST answer the following:

A.  Has the applicant been convicted of, or entered a plea of nolo contendere to a violation of
any state or federal law relating to manufacturing, distributing, possessing, prescribing,
administering or dispensing of drugs presently defined as controlled substances under
Chapter 21-28, General Laws of Rhode Island?

B.  Has the registration application or registration of the applicant, corporation, firm, partner,
or officer of the applicant been surrendered, revoked, suspended or denied under any law
of the United States or of any state relating to drugs presently defined as controlled sub-
stances under Chapter 21-28 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, or is such action
pending?

                 If you answered “Yes” to question “A” or “B” attach an explanation to this form.

Business Fax
Date

Issuance of a Rhode Island Controlled Substances Registration is contingent upon registration by the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration.  If denied a “DEA Registra-
tion”, the Rhode Island Controlled Substances Registration becomes “VOID”.  Licensed drug facilities and licensed practitioners with prescriptive privileges cannot
dispense, possess, store or ship controlled substances in or into the State of Rhode Island without a valid drug facility or professional license.  Rhode Island Controlled
Substances Registration (CSR), and a federal Drug Enforcement Administration (DEA) Registration.  Practitioners may only prescribe, dispense, possess, and store
controlled substances within their particular “scope of practice”.  “Controlled Substances” for purposes of this application, means a prescription drug in Schedules II
through V, pursuant to the Rhode Island Uniform Controlled Substances Act, and 21 CFR 1300 of the Federal Code of Regulations.  Schedule I drugs are used by
researchers, and require the submission of a protocol.

Without a Rhode Island CSR and federal DEA Registration, licensed drug facilities, and practitioners with prescriptive privileges, may dispense or possess non-controlled
prescription medications under its facility or professional license.  A CSR will not be granted to an applicant whose BOARD licensure application is “pending” in this state.

A Rhode Island Controlled Substances Registration must be obtained prior to applying for the DEA Registration.  Federal regulations require that applicants comply with
individual state requirements prior to issuance of a DEA Registration.  Once the CSR is issued, applicants must apply to the U.S. Drug Enforcement Administration for a
federal registration using that agency’s DEA Form 224 (New Application for Retail Pharmacy, Hospital/Clinic, Practitioner, Teaching Institution, or Mid-Level Practitioner).
Applicants may apply on-line for the DEA Registration at the following web site: www.deadiversion.usdoj.gov./drugreg/reg_apps/index.html

*You can also receive an application, or check the status of a pending DEA Registration by contacting the Drug Enforcement Administration at the following location:
Registration Unit, US Drug Enforcement Administration, JFK Federal Building, 15 New Sudbury Street, Boston, MA 02203-0131, Telephone (888) 272-5174.

NOTE:
- Schedules II, III, and IV of section 21-28-2.08 will become void unless dispensed within thirty (30) days of the original date of the prescription.
- Prescriptions in schedules III, IV and V cannot be written for more that one hundred (100) dosage units and not more than one hundred (100) dosage units may be
dispensed at one time.  For purposes of this section, a dosage unit shall be defined as a single capsule, tablet or suppository, or not more than one (1) teaspoon of an
oral liquid.
- Prescriptions in schedule II may be written for up to a 30-day supply, with a maximum of two hundred and fifty (250) dosage units, as determined by the prescriber’s
directions for use of the medication.

Important Information

Yes No

Yes No

Schedule II Schedule III Schedule IV Schedule V

The Rhode Island Uniform Controlled Substances Act can be accessed at the following web Site:
http://www.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/Title21/21-28/index.htm
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http://www.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/Title21/21-28/index.htm
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If you answer “Yes” to questions 1-5, please provide a written explanation below, and attach a copy of all supporting documentation (e.g.,
Board order, complaint, etc.).

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

Rhode Island Board of Examiners in Dentistry
Room 104, 3 Capitol Hill

Providence, RI 02908-5097
(401) 222-2828

RECIPROCITY RELEASE FORM

Please Affix
Board Seal Here

THIS SECTION TO BE COMPLETED BY THE DENTAL BOARD

Active  Inactive  Lapsed
Original Date Issued: Expiration Date:

Questions:

1. Has this dentist ever been investigated by your Board? Yes No

2. Has this dentist incurred any disciplinary proceedings in your state, or is any action pending? Yes No

3. Has the applicant’s license ever been denied, surrendered, reprimanded, suspended, revoked or placed Yes No
    on probation?

4. Are you aware of any information about this dentist submitted to the National Practitioner Data Bank? Yes No

5. Do you know of any information that may discredit this person? Yes No

Substitute forms are not acceptable. This form may be duplicated as needed.

Certification:

______________________________________________ ___________________
Signature   Date

__________________________________________________________________________
Type or Print Name

__________________________________________________________________________
Title

__________________________________________________________________________
Full Name and of Licensing Board including State

Please return directly to the Board at the above address. Thank you for your prompt cooperation.

License Status:

Basis for issuing License:

     ADA National Board NERB Other Regional Board          State Exam ________ (State)

If a combination of exams were taken, please list the specific combination:

I am applying for a license to practice dentistry in the State of Rhode Island. The Rhode Island Board of Examiners in Dentistry requires that the following
form be completed by the jurisdiction in which I am now or was previously licensed. This constitutes your authority to release all information in your files,
favorable or otherwise, directly to the Rhode Island Board of Examiners in Dentistry at the above address.

Print/Type Full Name

Previous Names Used

License Number Date Issued

Signature Date

Social Security Number           Date of Birth



AMERICAN ASSOCIATION OF DENTAL EXAMINERS
211 E. CHICAGO AVENUE, SUITE 844

CHICAGO, ILLINOIS 60611
Telephone (312) 440-7464

CLEARINGHOUSE FOR BOARD ACTIONS
Self-Query Form

       INSTRUCTIONS: Please type or legibly print in ink the information requested below. A check or money
       order in the amount of $8.00  (made payable to AADE) along with a notarized copy of this form should
       be mailed to the American Association of Dental Examiners at the address shown above.  A copy of
       the results will be mailed to you within 10 business days from the date of receipt.

*NAME:
(LAST) (FIRST) (MI) (Suffix)

Alternative Name(s)

Mailing Address:

Telephone # DOB:  SS #

Professional School attended:

Year of Graduation  Degree

License No:  State

Other State Licenses Held ( Lic. No. and State)

DEA #:
Information requested must be completed in order to process the self-query. The reliability of reports produced by the
Clearinghouse is dependent upon the accuracy and timeliness of the information provided by the reporting entities.  The AADE will
make no representations or warranties, either expressed or implied, as to the accuracy of the information and will assume no
responsibility for errors or omissions that may be contained therein.

Your Signature Notarized

Signature:  Date:

Notary Public Signature:

Signed Before me this Date: SEAL

My Commission Expires:
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Rhode Island Department of Health

3 Capitol Hill, Providence RI, 02908-5097

MANDATORY ADDENDUM TO LICENSE APPLICATION
Tax Payer Status Affidavit / Identity Verification

All persons applying or renewing any license, registration, permit or other
authority  (herein after called “licensee”) to conduct a business or occupation in
the state of Rhode Island are required to file all applicable tax returns and pay
all taxes owed to the state prior to receiving a license as mandated by state law
(RIGL 5-76) except as noted below.

In order to verify that the state is not owed taxes, licensees are required to
provide their Social Security Number, or Federal Tax Identification Number (for
businesses) as appropriate.  These numbers will be transmitted to the Division
of Taxation to verify tax status prior to the issuance of a license.

 Type of Professional/Business License for which you are applying.

  Full Name (Please Print or Type)     Social Security Number (or FEIN for Business)

  Signature     Phone Number (including area code if not 401)

  Date     Name of Business (If Applicable)

      This form must be completed, signed and attached to your license application for processing.

Licensee Declaration

     I hereby declare, under penalty of perjury, that I have filed all required
     state tax returns and have paid all taxes owed.

     I have entered a written installment agreement to pay delinquent taxes
     that is satisfactory to the tax administrator.

     I am currently pursuing administrative review of taxes owed to the state.

     I am in federal bankruptcy.       (Case #  )

     I am in state receivership.       (Case #  )

     I have been discharged from bankruptcy. (Case #  )
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