O State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations

Department of State - Business Services Division

Instructions for Filing

Certificate of Cancellation of Registration of a Limited Partnership
Section 7-13-53 of the General Laws of Rhode Island, 1956, as amended

The attached form is designed to meet minimal statutory filing requirements pursuant to the relevant statutory provision. This form and
the information provided are not substitutes for the advice and services of an attorney and/or tax specialist.

This legal document should be typed. All illegible documents will be REJECTED.

How to complete the form: How to pay the filing fee:
Obtain a letter of good standing (LOGS) issued by the Rl The filing fee is $25, payable either in person via
Division of Taxation for the purpose of cancellation. You cash, credit card, or check at the Business Services
may contact the Division of Taxation at www.tax.ri.gov or Division, or by mail to the Business Services Division via
(401) 574-8941. check payable to Rl Department of State.

3a.

3b.

List the partnership’s ID number. The ID number can

be found by looking up your entity in the Corporate How to confirm your fllmg'

Database. Corporate entity records are retrievable and viewable
List the name of the partnership. The entity name can be through our website. Successful filings will not result in
verified through our Corporate Database. a mailed confirmation. Filings that cannot be processed
List the date the original Certificate was filed. You can will be posted online and then returned. To confirm your
find the filing in the Corporate Database. submission and obtain evidence of your filing:

List the name of the entity as listed on the original + Log on to the Corporate Database

Certificate for doing business in the State of Rhode +  Enter the name or ID number of your entity and click
Island. “Search”

List the state of formation under whose laws the + Click on the link to your entity record, scroll down,
partnership is formed. select “All Filings” and then “View Filing”

The partnership is not trasacting business in this state + Identify desired type of filing and click on “PDF”

and surrenders its authority to transact business in this under “Files” to view and print the record

state. » Filing rejections can be viewed online, via our

The Department of State will receive future service Rejected Filings Viewer

of process for the limited partnership regarding the
transaction of business in Rhode Island.

Write the address where the Department of State may
mail a copy of any process against the partnership
received by the Department of State.

As required by RIGL 7-13-53, the partnership has paid all
fees and franchise taxes. Rl Division of Taxation original
LOGS must accompany this form. The LOGS must be
dated within thirty days of the withdrawal file date.

A General Partner of the partnership MUST sign and
date this form.
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http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-13/7-13-53.HTM
http://www.tax.ri.gov/forms/2014/Misc/LOGS_m.pdf
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State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
Department of State - Business Services Division

Certificate of Cancellation
FOREIGN Limited Partnership

— Filing Fee: $25.00
Pursuant to the provisions of RIGL 7-13-53, the undersigned foreign limited partnership hereby

submits the following Certificate of Cancellation of its registration to transact business in the state |
of Rhode Island:

1. Entity ID Number: O 2. The name of the limited partnership is: Q

3a. List the date the Certificate of Registration was issued by the Rhode Island Department of State:Q

3b. List the name the partnership was authorized to transact business in Rhode Island: Q

4. The limited partnership is organized under the laws of:Q

5. It revokes the authority of its agent, to accept service of process and consents that service of process in any action, suit
or proceeding arising out of the transaction of business in the state of Rhode Island, may thereafter be made on the limited
partnership by service thereof on the Department of State of the State of Rhode Island.

6. The Department of State will receive future service of process for the limited partnership regarding the transaction of
business in Rhode Island.

7. The post office address to which the Department of State may mail a copy of any process against the limited
partnership that may be served on the Department of State is: (6

8. As required by RIGL 7-16-8, the entity has paid all fees and franchise taxes. Rl Division of Taxation’s ORIGINAL letter of
good standing (LOGS) for the purpose of dissolution MUST accompany this form. O

Under penalty of perjury, | declare and affirm that | have examined this Certificate of Cancellation of Certificate of
Registration, including any accompanying attachments, and that all statements contained herein are true and correct. O

Type or Print Name of the General Partner Date

Signature of the General Partner

MAIL TO:

Division of Business Services

148 W. River Street, Providence, Rhode Island 02904-2615
Phone: (401) 222-3040

Website: www.sos.ri.gov

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday,
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov. FORM 353 - Revised: 07/2016


http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-13/7-13-53.HTM
http://webserver.rilin.state.ri.us/Statutes/TITLE7/7-16/7-16-8.HTM

State of Rhode Island and Providence Plantations
et Department of State - Business Services Division

Filer Contact Information

In the event our office needs more information in order to complete the filing of this
document, we ask for the filer’s contact information. All fields are REQUIRED.

Name: Date:

Entity Name:

Street Address:

City: State: Zip Code:
Email Address: Phone Number:

If you have any questions, please call us at (401) 222-3040, Monday through Friday,
between 8:30 a.m. and 4:30 p.m., or email corporations@sos.ri.gov.

FORM 353 - Revised: 07/2016
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